Sunday’s Singing Soul


Meredith's Reveries

Juanita Clary-Stark, my dear friend in Huntington Beach, California invited me on a lovely weekend trip for a conference. We shared a room and enjoyed talking late into the night. She showed me a lovely devotional book that meant a lot to her, Jesus Calling by Sarah Young. I made some flippant remark spoken out of ignorance. It was one of those moments when I was talking instead of listening. Thankfully, our friendship was strong enough for her to forgive when I apologized. Later another sweet friend, Jackie Cullings gave me a gift of the same book. I’ve enjoyed the daily inspirational readings given in Jesus voice from the scriptures addressed to the reader. It has become one of my favorites as it is Nita’s and Jackie’s Thanks to both ladies for their continued prayers and support.

Today’s reading addressed the promise of God being nearer that I dare to…

View original post 463 more words

